my husband is not my best friend

a friend of mine was having date night with her husband. i winced. “he’s my best friend!” she chirped. i held back the vomit rising in my throat. i have been blessed with a few good friends. so long have these friends been a part of my life that they are more like family. i will always be there for them and they will always be there for me. my husband is not one of them. he is the man i stood with at the altar. he is the man for whom i forsook all others. together we are “and the two shall become one flesh.” ready for a deeper relationship, we stopped dating and stood at the altar before God and humbly asked Divine Love to enter into our marriage union with us. my husband is not my best friend. he is my husband.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

