Wow! I read the Twilight series and looked upon them as mere entertainment. This is why I blog. I learn so much from other people. I reblogged this post. Not sure if I agree with you on all points but your arguments are clear, educated and extremely well written. Thanks for the insight.

contradictory multitudes

I am uncertain of the wisdom of writing about the Twilight saga in any way but, like many of my other decisions, have decided to do it nonetheless.  Mostly because this article was linked to recently on Feministe and I kinda disagreed with bits of it and it got me thinking about why, which bits and how.  I have read all the Twilight books (including the unpublished manuscript for the Edward-point-of-view-version-of-the-first-book) and seen all the movies so far.  I also intend to go and see the next movie.  Why?  Allow me to explain…

My book reading and movie watching taste is varied.  I will read pretty much any kind of writing that comes my way.  This means that while I have read some excellent books I have also read several truly awful ones.  This does not bother me.  I don’t tend to decide the worth of a book prior to…

View original post 1,228 more words

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

