Author Thelma Cunningham

Do You know That I Forgive You

I really do not understand how I can,

Or why,

Immeasurable hurt abounded inside

after you,

This thing, these things you did,

I was perplexed, confused and

wondered why,

Because hurt may come when people

make mistakes,

But when done on purpose,

Many a soul inside dies,

Depression,

Rejection,

Insecurity,

Distress,

Languish,

And gloom,

I knew I had to find myself

Or my life was over soon,

Could I find the strength to forgive,

Pass all the hurt,

Pandemonium,

Turmoil,

Self blame and even shame,

My groaning enlightened my senses

And allowed me to refute every

self accusation of blame,

But, I forgive you,

My feelings swayed like leaves blown

By a strong wind,

Back and forth,

Sometimes fiercely and other times violent,

Wanting revenge as I cried,

Sobbed,

Inconsolable whimpers,

Inner being left hollow,

Then miraculously,

My emotions,

They finally subsided,

Allowing…

View original post 199 more words

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

