I rarely go through a day without hearing comments like “People are oblivious to what is going on in our government” and “People just don’t care about the issues”, and I must say that I agree with those comments, but I also believe there is great benefit in spreading the truth of our situation to a naive electorate. You see, I have been an educator for 25 years, and I have been teaching mathematics most of those years (which I’d argue is one of the toughest subjects to teach well), and I’ve learned something valuable in my career that translates directly to our current political climate: time on task matters.

There is a reason more people know the name of the winner of American Idol than the name of the Speaker of the House of Representatives, and that is because the majority of people spend much more of their…

View original post 514 more words

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

