The Wisdom Initiative

***Please note: After spending some time thinking through what I wanted this blog to offer, I have recently changed the name of this blog from “Scott’s Thoughts” to “The Wisdom Initiative” in order to give a more thorough explanation of what I hope becomes a larger conversation about the necessity for wisdom and virtue in the modern age. You can find out more on the newly created “Home” page. As always, I look forward to the conversation! Now, on to the post!

So many of you connected with the previous post on “The Cult of Desire” that I thought it best to spend some more time elaborating on what I think is a fundamental element of the human condition, longing, and how it gets corrupted by another, baser element, desire. In my previous post, I alluded to the fact that, so often, what gets inflamed are our “inordinate” and “vain”…

View original post 768 more words

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

